College Board

The College Board is effective and members present a true cross section of the community and provide appropriate knowledge and experience to guide the College in its endeavours.

The College Board comprises a number of members including parents, former students, teachers and community and business leaders, who each have expertise, qualification or experience appropriate to the needs of the College.

Board Members

2023-board-chair-richard-bath.jpg Mr Richard Bath - Chair 2022 to current

I am a father of three daughters, two of whom recently graduated from John Forrest Secondary College and are now at university, and one daughter half-way through her secondary education at the college.

We have lived in this area for around 20 years, and I have a background in human resources, with the past 12 years spent working with Rio Tinto in their Perth office.

Having had a connection with the school since 2017, and joining the board in 2020, I am pleased to take on the additional role as chairperson in 2024.

As board chair, and an advocate for public education, I am keen to continue to build on the effectiveness of the board with the school executive to make JFSC a school of choice in our region.

  • Ms Denise Robinson - Principal - 2022 to current
  • Dr Demelza Ireland - 2019 to current
  • Mrs Alicia Denman  - 2021 to current
  • Mr James McLaughlin - 2023 to current
  • Ms Emma O'Neil - 2023 to current
  • Mr Surajeev Santhirasegaram - 2023 to current
  • Mr Matthew English - 2024
  • Miss Kate Smith (Head Prefect) - 2024
  • Miss Meg Ireland (Head Prefect) - 2024

Meeting Dates

The College Board meets on a Tuesday at 5pm at the College. Upcoming meeting dates:

20 August 2024 12 November 2024