John Forrest Secondary College

Telephone: (08) 9473 4000
Accounts and Billing Enquiries:
Return Excursion and Permission
Address: 180 Drake Street, Morley, WA 6062

Student Absence

Send us a message via email or use our Absentee Form to tell us if your child is away from school.

We have noticed that your browser doesn't have Javascript enabled. Our form system requires it to be enabled. Please click here for instructions on how to enable Javascript.

-31.9041635, 115.90089

Learning Area Contact Details

Leadership Team  
Dr Karen Read - Principal 9473 4000
Mel English - Deputy Principal (Year 7 and 8)
9473 4000
Brad Walsh - Deputy Principal (Year 9 and 10)
9473 4000
Angela Trees - Deputy Principal (Senior School) 9473 4000
Alicia Denman - Manager Corporate Services
9473 4016
Kane Jericho - Student Services Manager 9473 4000
College Canteen 9473 4053
Student Services Team
Year 7 Coordinator 9473 4036
Year 8 Coordinator 9473 4028
Year 9 Coordinator 9473 4020
Year 10 Coordinator 9473 4046
Year 11 Coordinator 9473 4036
Year 12 Coordinator 9473 4021
Senior School Academic Coordinator 9473 4002
Lower School Academic Coordinator 9473 4052
Literacy Coordinator 9473 4020
College Psychologist 9473 4000
Community Nurse 9473 4019
College Chaplain 9473 4007
Career and Vocational Education Program Coordinator 9473 4050
Absentee Office 9473 4031
Absentee Email:
Teaching Staff  
Diane Bunten - Head of English
Anita Armstrong
Lydia Davis
Quin Evangelista
Shani Herbert
Kristian Lie
Julia Mary
Rhona McGill
Louise Santarelli
Danielle Sherwood
Stacey Wallenborn
Linda Williams
Health and Physical Education  
Justin Burt - Head of Health and Physical Education
John Campbell
Sarah Cosh
Sam Davis
Mark Faletti
Shelley Ganzer
Michael Oakford
Diane Papas
Reece Phoenix
Luke Serafino
Humanities and Social Sciences  
Rebecca de Beer - Head of Humanities and Social Sciences
Caitlin Bell
Alexandra Benson
Julie Crozier
Alberto Ghergori
Caterina Johnson
Catherine Lucas
Colleen Michel
Alex Plimmer
Robert Bayliss - Head of Mathematics
Anne Andrews
Laurie Burn
Rod Clarke
Amy Daley
Alexis Goff
Sharon Haslinger
Vesna Ivanovic
Simon Kirkby
Ljerka McFerran
Veronica Van Den Bogert
Mandy Vale - Head of Science
Deborah Bruce
Alistair Cummings
Aaron Davies
Richard de Lange
Fayth Good
Christine Hanson
Elizabeth Harrild
David Morey
Luke Taaffe
Sandy Tu
Robert Woodward
Steve Angell - Head of Technologies
Suzanne Martinelli
Salwana Muhamad Radzi
Roy Pendragon
Sandra Semeniuk
Bronwyn Sinclair
Salvatore Vinciullo
Ryan Winfield
Lindsay Wood
The Arts and Languages
Phil Chadwick - Head of the Arts and Languages
Valeria Antonuccio
Gail Bailey
Kathleen How
Eric Larson
Courtney Podmore
Julia Quinn
Guy Roberts
Megan Yates
Dayna Brown
Laihcey O'Brien
Leah Thomas
Senior School and Career and Vocational Education
Vanessa Buemi - Head of CAVE
Greg Joyce
Sharon Lamb
Penelope Robinson
Academic Coordinators
Helen Watson
Coby McQuiggin
North Metropolitan Regional Education Office 9285 3600